Internal Complaints' Committee (ICC)

Ensuring Zero Tolerance for Sexual Harassment

The College adheres to the mandates set forth by the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013, and the UGC (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Workers and Students in Higher Education Institutions) Regulation 2015. These regulations aim to prevent and address instances of workplace sexual harassment effectively.

The Act asserts that, no woman shall be subject to sexual harassment at any workplace. As per the Act, sexual harassment includes any one or more of the following unwelcome acts or behaviour (whether directly or by implication) namely:

  • Physical contact and advances
  • A demand or request for sexual favour
  • Making sexually coloured remarks
  • Showing pornography
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature

Reporting Sexual Harassment

Any woman who experiences sexual harassment in the workplace is encouraged to file a written complaint to the Internal Complaints' Committee (ICC) at icc@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in .

About the ICC

ICC is a quasi-judicial body formed and works independently towards prevention of sexual harassment and handles complaints, if any, following proper procedures. Anyone found guilty shall be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulations 2015. ICC, SGTB Khalsa College consists of the following members:
NameMobile No.Email
Presiding Officer:
Dr. Rachan Sareen9891420496rachan@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Teaching Members:
Prof. Bipin Kumar Thakur9899173167bipin@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Prof. Rajshree Dhali9650365090rajshree@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Dr. Mukesh Kumar9810998743mukesh@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Dr. Harmeet Kaur8860595014harmeet_bot@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Dr. Rupali Sharma9968250363rupali@sgtbkhalsa.du.ac.in
Non-Teaching Members:
Ms. Suman Sharma9717765165suman.sharma.82@gmail.com
Mr. Mukesh Kumar Giri9868505687giri7171@gmail.com
External Member:
Ms. Rupinder Kaur9811401338rupinder@dgsconsulting.in
Student Members:
Ms. VAANI SINGH8968399336vaanisingh3739@gmail.com
Mr. AMIT9079085539sinsinwaramit13@gmail.com
Ms. ACHINT KAUR9013177838achintk0309@gmail.com
Events Reports